my two earliest RCA 78 rpm sets to have cover designs


These sets originally were issued in 1936 and 1937. The covers were undoubtedly “tombstones” at the time. These are later issues with cover designs. I wish I knew who the artists and designers were. DM337 is the type of cover where the front and back have the same design – whenever that happens I will post both front and back. The earlier DM319 is a later pressing, with a front cover design only.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to my two earliest RCA 78 rpm sets to have cover designs

  1. Paul Morris says:

    I got a question from a fellow who remembered DM337 from his youth and really wanted to know the artist’s name. I wasn’t able to help in that identification. It still puzzles me that they printed the art on both sides. The other companies didn’t do it for the obvious practical reason.

Leave a comment