The next few ARS-Peter Piening designs

Not just the next few, but all the remaining ones I have.  I may be a completist, and I may have collected these for 20 years, but I have still seen very few of them.  And bought all the ones I did see.  Again, some are 10 inch and some 12 inch lps.  These are numbered from 20 to about 114.  I imagine that was the end of the label.  My guess is they worked on grant money, and never made much from sale of these records.  I have seen Piening designs from the 1960s on other labels and not been impressed.  Here, it was the right designer for the right label at the right time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The next few ARS-Peter Piening designs

  1. rockdoc999 says:

    Absolutely the right designer!

Leave a Reply

