seven recent acquisitions, probably Steinweiss

DL8895-GuyLombardo-Movieland-steinweiss

DL9070-AlJolson-Overseas-steinweiss

DL74136-SchmittBrothers-striped-pole-steinweiss

DL74979-JackGreene-MyTreasure-steinweiss

London-PS186-Sharples-London-Ketelby-steinweiss

ML2072-HelenTraubel-Brahms-steinweiss

ML4217-LilyPons-Mozart-steinweiss
Even though I am trying, slowly, to get rid of my collection, I still acquire lps that are Steinweiss, or probably Steinweiss. I no longer buy 78 rpm sets, I really have no room for those. Here are 7 recent acquisitions. The two on Columbia are definite, golden age or just after that. The rest are my best guess to be Steinweiss covers. Or perhaps I just think that any really nice cover is his.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to seven recent acquisitions, probably Steinweiss

  1. Emilio says:

    The covers are very nice, but I really would like to HEAR the Traubel and the Pons LP! Is there any possibility for you to make a transfer? Sadly it is like looking at the finest food but you are not able or allowed to still of your hunger…
    Greetings from Emilio

  2. Paul Morris says:

    I agree these probably are Steinweiss, except the Ketelbey

Leave a Reply

