Mantovani lps, some showing the covers before Steinweiss redesigned it

london-LL570-mantovani-waltzes-pre-steinweiss

london-LL570-mantovani-greensleeves

london-LL746-mantovani-victor-herbert

london-LL766-mantovani-an-enchanted-evening

london-LL768-mantovani-tangos-pre-steinweiss

london-LL768-mantovani-tangos-dark

london-LL768-mantovani-tangos-pale-later
A bunch of my London covers are shelved under Mantovani, instead of under Steinweiss. The album of Favorite Tangos is one of my ten all time favorite lps for the music. I never would have heard it – I would have assumed it was music I would hate – but I bought it for the cover before I knew Steinweiss had designed it. I just liked the cover. Then when I played it, I realized what a great lp it is. As a result of this, I began to like Mantovani. For a person whose favorite lps were generally metal, blues-rock, and Soft Machine stuff, this was a revelation.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

