Decca begins, in catalog numerical order


I now move on to Decca records and its subsidiaries, Coral and Brunswick and Vocalion. This is the largest single part of my Steinweiss collection – he designed for them from the early 1950s to at least 1970. Most are unsigned, so there is a lot of guesswork here.

I am doing them in catalog number order – DL4000s first. I know the DL 8000s were issued first chronologically.

None of these are signed, but they really look like Steinweiss covers to me. I show the back of one of them, showing the whole series of the History of Music records, and I show the ones of those I have. Then the 4 Aces – there are a few in this series (Golden Hits) as well. The promo for Admiral products looks like Steinweiss to me as well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

